Bringing Your Ancestors to Life Comes to WordPress

I’m Jillaine Smith. After a decade of conducting personal research for family and friends (see my personal genealogy Web site), I decided to pursue professional status in genealogical research and family history and now offer family history research services through “Bringing Your Ancestors to Life.”

What I can do for you

  • Get you started with your own research
  • Conduct research for you
  • Interview family members and draft oral histories (or coach you to do it yourself)
  • Provide assistance in the use of such genealogy software as:
    • Family Treemaker (Windows)
    • RootsMagic (Windows)
    • iFamily (Mac)
    • Reunion (Mac)
    • Ancestry.com (online)
    • Familysearch.org (online)
    • Rootsweb.com (online)

Please review my current Research Rates.


Background

I am well-versed in conducting research in the following areas:

  • Colonial New England
  • Southern Germany (including the ability to read old German church records)
  • Online genealogy

I have volunteered in such related areas as:

I am a member of several genealogy associations:

I completed ProGen in July 2011, published a two-part article in the New England Historic Genealogical Society Register in July and October 2011, and am currently enrolled in the NGS Home Study Course, after which I expect to pursue formal certification with the Board for Certification of Genealogists.

For more information about my genealogy-related activities, visit:

Please Contact Me about how I can help you research your family history.

This entry was posted in Genealogy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

